Our supporters - The Courtauld Institute of Art

Our supporters

Search for:

Supporters of The Courtauld 2016/17



Our supporters

We wish to thank all donors listed below, and those who wish to remain anonymous, for their generous contribution and ongoing commitment to the teaching and study of art history and conservation in 2016/17. This list includes new single gifts, pledges and ongoing pledge payments totalling £1,000 and above, received for The Courtauld Institute of Art between 1 August 2016 and 31 July 2017.

We have made every effort to list correctly the names of all donors included in this list, and to honour the requests of donors who wish to remain anonymous. Please contact the Stewardship Manager with any questions: sophia.james@courtauld.ac.uk.


AKO Foundation – a charitable foundation established by Nicolai and Katja Tangen
Anonymous in memory of Melvin R Seiden
Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation
Garfield Weston Foundation*
Heritage Lottery Fund
Leon Levy Foundation Naguar Conservation Programme
Oak Foundation
The Garcia Family Foundation (U.K.) Limited
The Linbury Trust
The Sackler Trust


Major Donors

Daniel Katz Ltd
Edward J Dolman*
Dr Michael and Anna Brynberg Charitable Foundation
Dr Martin Halusa
Robert Y C Ho*
International Music and Art Foundation
Mr and Mrs Hugues Lepic*
Terra Foundation for American Art
The A.G. Leventis Foundation
The Alan Howard Foundation
The Band Trust
The Bridget Riley Art Foundation
The Friends of the Courtauld Institute
The Getty Foundation
The Monument Trust
The Starvos Niarchos Foundation
The Samuel Courtauld Trust
The Schroder Foundation
Manuela and Iwan Wirth
V-A-C Foundation



Andrew and Maya Adcock
Aldama Foundation
Bill and Nini Aldridge
Anna Plowden Trust
Ambrose and Ann Appelbe Trust
Felix Appelbe
Farah Asemi and Hassan Alaghband
Tom Attwood
Mara and Richard Aylmer
Hugh and Jane Bedford
John Treacy Beyer*
Julia Boadle^
Elizabeth Breyer^*
Richard Bridge
Veronica M Bulgari^*
John S Cohen Foundation
William L. Coleman^*
Mr Colin Clark
Mark and Cathy Corbett^
Professor James Cuno*
Dr Lee MacCormick Edwards Charitable Foundation*
Mr Giuseppe Eskenazi
Kaywin Feldman^*
Nicholas and Jane^ Ferguson Fidelity Charitable Gift Fund*
Mr Sam Fogg^
Galerie Max Hetzler, Berlin and Paris
Goldman Sachs Gives*
Marco Grassi*
Alexis Gregory*
Dr Rosamond D Harley^
Sir Michael and Lady Heller
Christopher Hogg
The Isabel Horovitz 60th Birthday Gift
James Hughes-Hallett and Katrina Repka
Stuart Lochhead^ and Sophie Richard
Mark and Liza Loveday
Daniella Luxembourg, London
Malcolm Hewitt Wiener Foundation*
The Martineau Family Charity^
Lucy Mitchell Innes^ and David Nash*
Melissa C Morris^*
Peter & Maggie Murray-Smith
National Agency of Cultural Heritage Preservation of Georgia
Mr Morton Neal CBE and Mrs Neal
John Newman^
Lord and Lady Phillimore
Robert Lehman Foundation Inc.*
Stuart and Bianca Roden
Sir Paul and Lady Ruddock
South Square Trust
Rachel Stern^*
Sir Angus Stirling
Michael Stoddart
Laura Z Stone^*
Andrew Sutton
Professor Deborah Swallow
The Lady Juliet Tadgell Fund
The Arts Society
The Ashley Family Foundation
The Barry Family Foundation
The Christopher Anthony Trust
The Clothworkers’ Foundation
The Edmond J. Safra Philanthropic Foundation
The Ernest Cook Trust
The Headley Trust
The Henry Moore Foundation
The Jungels-Winkler Charitable Foundation
The Martin Laing Foundation
The Radcliffe Trust
The Stanley Picker Trust
The Steel Charitable Trust
Tinsley Charitable Trust
Diana^ and John Uff
John Watson and Betsy Blackwell
Mary Wells^
Richard West and Claire Shiells^
William Brake Charitable Trust
Dr John Wilson^*
Woodmansterne Art Conservation Awards
Armin Yavari

^Includes alumni of The Courtauld Institute of Art
*Includes gifts made to the American Foundation for The Courtauld Institute of Art

Share This

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Close