Planned Industrial Action by the University and College Union - The Courtauld Institute of Art

Planned Industrial Action by the University and College Union

Search for:
View All News

Planned Industrial Action by the University and College Union

The University and College Union are planning a series of strikes starting this Thursday 22 February and Friday 23 February as part of a nationwide dispute over pensions.

 

Anticipated strike days are as follows:

Week 1: Thursday, 22nd February – Friday, 23rd February (2 days);

Week 2:  Monday, 26th February – Wednesday, 28th February (3 days);

Week 3:  Monday, 5th March – Thursday, 8th March (4 days);

Week 4:  Monday, 12th March – Friday, 16th March (5 days). 

The Courtauld Gallery and Shop are not affected by this action and will be open as normal.

There will be some disruption to teaching and possibly to Research Forum events. We are advising students to ask their lecturers in advance of their class what they intend to do.

Visitors to the Research Forum should check our events pages for information on upcoming events on strike days. 

The Courtauld is working with all staff and the Students’ Union to minimise the disruption to teaching and learning.


Read more news about:

Faculty, staff, Students, The Courtauld Institute of Art

Share This

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Close
×