Major Donors

The Courtauld Institute of Art remains deeply grateful to the following major donors whose generosity has enabled the Institute to achieve its vision to become an independent institution dedicated to the advancement of the history and conservation of art and architecture: The Annenberg Foundation, The Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation, J. Paul Getty Trust, The Lisbet Rausing Charitable Fund, Edmond J. Safra Philanthropic Foundation and the Garfield Weston Foundation


The Sir Geoffrey Agnew Scholarship Fund
The Annenberg Foundation
Apax Partners
The Berger Collection Education Trust
Sir Robert Bruce-Gardner
Dr Lorne Campbell
V. M. Cannon-Brookes Charitable Trust
Mr Richard S Chafee
The John S Cohen Foundation
The Ernest Cook Trust
Courtauld Association of Former Students
DCMS/Wolfson Foundation Museums and Galleries Improvement Fund
The De Laszlo Foundation
The Dorset Foundation
The D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
The John Ellerman Foundation
Ernst & Young
Nicholas and Jane Ferguson
Mr Francis Finlay
Friends of the Courtauld Institute
Getty Grant Programme
J. Paul Getty Trust
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher
Goldman Sachs Foundation
Sir Nicholas & Lady Goodison
Guilford Foundation
Morven and Michael Heller
The Sir Joseph Hotung Charitable Settlement
The Idlewild Trust
Ian Jones & Partners
Gabrielle Jungels-Winkler Foundation
Kilfinan Scholarships
Michael Kitson Scholarship Supporters
Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands
The Stanislawa Kryszek Scholarships
Norman A. Kurland and Deborah A. David
The Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation
John Lyon’s Charity
Mr Michael R T Mahoney
James Marrow and Emily Rose
Marshall Aid Commemoration Commission
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Marion Milner Traveling Scholarship Award
Mr Morton Neal CBE
Stavros S. Niarchos Foundation
Mr David Norgrove
The Doris Pacey Charitable Foundation
The Pennycress Trust
The Pilgrim Trust
The Stanley Picker Trust
The Pidem Fund
Madeleine and Tim Plaut
Leslie Powell
Sue Pratt
Dr Catherine Reynolds
The Charles and Barbara Robertson Studentship Fund
The Rose Foundation
Mr and Mrs Paul Ruddock
Neil and Angelica Rudenstine
The Audrey Sacher Charitable Trust
Jeremy & John Sacher Charitable Trust
Edmond J. Safra Philanthropic Foundation
Schroder Foundation
Susan Schulman Print Sellers
The Peter Jay Sharp Foundation
Miss Rose Silas
Professor Erling Skaug
Somerset House Art History Foundation
S.R. & P.H. Southall Charitable Trust
Timothy Standring
Robert Stoppenbach
Terra Foundation for American Art
The Thriplow Charitable Trust
Christian H. Thum
John Treacy and Darcy F. Beyer Foundation Inc
The Vandervell Foundation
The Caroline Villers Research Fellowship supporters
The Weinstock Fund
The Weldon UK Charitable Trust
Garfield Weston Foundation
The Barbara Whatmore Charitable Trust
Woodmansterne Art Conservation Awards
The Worshipful Company of Fishmongers
The Worshipful Company of Grocers
The Worshipful Company of Painter-Stainers


Friends of the Courtauld Institute

Director’s Circle
Nick and Jane Ferguson
Martin Halusa
Sir Nicholas & Lady Goodison
The Worshipful Company of Mercers

Lord and Lady Aldington
Charles and Rosamond Brown
Mr Damon Buffini
David Butter
Julian and Jenny Cazalet
Mr Colin Clark
Eric Coutts
Nick Coutts
David Dutton
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas J. Edelman
Ms Veronica Eng
Mr Sam Fogg
Lucía V. Halpern and John Davies
Mr and Mrs Schuyler Henderson
Norman A. Kurland and Deborah A. David
Helen Lee and David Warren
Mr Jay Massey
Clare Maurice
Cory Edelman Moss and
James Moss
Mr John Murray
Mr Morton Neal CBE
Mrs. Carmen Oguz
Mr Michael Palin
Lord and Lady Phillimore
Leslie Powell
Mr and Mrs Armins Rusis
Richard Shoylekov
William Slee and Dr. Heidi Bürklin-Slee
Colin Stewart and Sarah Kell
Sir Angus Stirling
Johnny Van Haeften
Mrs Elke von Brentano
The Rt. Hon. Nicholas and Lavinia Wallop
Jacqui and John White
Matthew and Molly Zola

Mrs Kate Agius
Lord Jeffrey Archer
Dr Charles Avery FSA
Jean-Luc Baroni Ltd
Bonhams 1793 Ltd
Mr Oliver Colman
Mr Roger J H Emery
The Rev Robin Griffith-Jones
Historical Portraits Ltd
Mr Richard Philp
Simon C. Dickinson Ltd.
Yvonne Tan Bunzl

The Rt Hon Sir Adam Butler
Mr Andrew P Duffy
Flavia Ormond Fine Arts Ltd
Dr John Gage
Mrs Lesley Lewis FSA
Mr Timothy D Llewellyn
Mr Stuart Lochhead
Mr Christopher Loyd
Barbara Minto
Virginia Morck
Mr Colin Pearson
Mr Godfrey Pilkington
Miss Rose Silas
Mr Henry Tinsley


Hermitage Rooms Supporters

The following donors have made generous gifts and provided support to the Hermitage Rooms and its programme of exhibitions.

Alpha Bank London
Mr Len Blavatnik, Access Industries
The Blavatnik Family Foundation
Mrs Abigail Bowers
Theo Bremer
William Browder, Hermitage Capital Management
The Marquess of Cholmondeley
The J.F. Costopoulos Foundation
Cycladic Capital LLP
His Grace the Duke of Devonshire
The Marchioness of Douro
Harry & Carol Djanogly
Dame Vivien Duffield DBE
Nicholas and Jane Ferguson
Lord Hindlip
The Sir Joseph Hotung Charitable Settlement
Georges C Karlweis
Professor and Mrs Nasser D Khalili
Mrs Marie-Josée Kravis
The A.G. Leventis Foundation
Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation
Lord Moser KCB, CBE, FBA
Ms N Parker
Mr Simon Robertson
Rocco Forte Hotels
Mr and Mrs S N Roditi
Lord Rothschild OM, GBE, FBA
Edmond J. Safra Philanthropic Foundation
William and Olga Shawcross
Peter Simon
Mr John Studzinski
Mrs Charles Wrightsman


Courtauld Exhibition Supporters

The German Ambassador, His Excellency Mr Wolfgang Ischinger, Patron
Apax Partners
Columbia Foundation
The Doris Pacey Charitable Foundation
The German Embassy, London
The Kilfinan Trust
The Mallinckrodt Foundation

Friends of the Courtauld Institute of Art
Jean-Luc Baroni
Katrin Bellinger
Columbia Foundation
Day and Faber
Kate de Rothschild
Hazlitt Gooden & Fox
Italian Cultural Institute
The Matthiesen Foundation
Flavia Ormond Fine Arts
Thomas Williams Fine Art Ltd

Austrian Cultural Forum London
Global Betbrokers Ltd
Marlborough Fine Art (London) Ltd

Columbia Foundation
Samuel H. Kress Foundation
The Michael Marks Charitable Trust

Friends of the Courtauld Institute of Art


Lillian Browse Bequest
John Hayes Travel Fund
Dorothy Scharf Bequest