The Courtauld Institute of Art is very grateful to all the people and organisations which have supported the work of the Institute, and would particularly like to acknowledge the following Donors in the current academic year, as well as those who wish to remain anonymous:

Abbey National Charitable Trust
AKZO Nobel
Cazenove & Co
Daniel Katz Ltd
Department of Education & Employment
D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
Esmée Fairbairn Foundation
Nicholas Ferguson
Sir Nicholas & Lady Goodison
H D H Wills 1965 Charitable Trust
Donald Kahn
Marks & Spencer
Paul Mellon Centre for Studies in British Art
Phillips Son & Neale Auctions Ltd
Samuel H Kress Foundation
Schroder Charity Trust
Sir Winston Churchill Educational Trust for the Deaf
South Square Trust
Stavros S Niarchos Foundation
The American Friends of the Courtauld
The Andrew W Mellon Foundation
The C J Robertson Charitable Trust
The Clore Duffield Foundation
The Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation
The Dr Mortimer & Theresa Sackler Foundation
The Ernest Cook Charitable Trust
The Gabrielle Jungels-Winkler Foundation
The Harold Hyam Wingate Foundation
The Henry Moore Foundation
The John Ellerman Foundation
The Leche Trust
The Michael Marks Charitable Trust
The Rayne Foundation
The Robert Lehman Foundation, Inc.
The Rose Foundation
The Trusthouse Charitable Foundation
The Wormald Trust
The Worship Company of Mercers
The Worshipful Company of Painter Stainers
Thriplow Charitable Trust
White Public Relations, Tokyo
Wickes Aid
W W Spooner Charitable Trust



The Friends of the Courtauld Institute

We are very grateful to all Friends who have given their support this year.

We are very grateful to the Membership Association for its continuing support and would especially like to thank the Corporate Members:

Arthur Andersen
Daily Mail and General Trust plc
Eagle Star Insurance Ltd
Schroders plc & subsidiaries
Scripps College, Claremont, California, USA

and the patrons:
Elke von Brentano
Deborah Loeb Brice
Colin Clark
Philip Clarke
Irene Danilovich
Mark DuVy
Sam Fogg
Sir Nicholas & Lady Goodison
Daniel Katz
Timothy D Llewellyn
Sir Denis Mahon
Jay Massey
Richard Philp
The Earl & Countess of Plymouth
Märit Rausing
Coral Samuel CBE
Lynne Smitham
The Rt. Hon. Nicholas & Lavinia Wallop
The Worshipful Company of Mercers
TiVany-Ann Yamamoto
Ann Zwemmer.

We are also grateful to the Chairman and Trustees of the Somerset House Art History Foundation and the American Friends. We would particularly like to thank:



Mrs Russell B. Aitken
The Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation
Francis Finlay
Mr Myron M. Kaplan & Dr. Annette Hollander
The Robert Lehman Foundation, Inc.
Eli Lilly & Company Foundation
Michael R. T. Mahoney
James Marrow & Emily Rose
Sir Edwin Manton
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Phillips Son & Neale Auctions Limited
Robbins Foundation Inc.
Ann Percy Stroud
The Mortimer D. Sackler Foundation, Inc.
Suskram Family Foundation
Aimee B. Troyen
Alva O. Way
Anthony Weldon
Dian Woodner